Response status codes

General Codes

The status codes are divided into the five categories presented below.

  1. Informational responses (100–199),
  2. Successful responses (200–299),
  3. Redirects (300–399),
  4. Client errors (400–499),
  5. Server errors (500–599).

The below status codes are defined by section 10 of RFC 2616.

You can find an updated specification in RFC 7231.

Specifics TravelgateX response codes

Code Reason Description
200 success
180 Informational
280 Success
380 Redirect
480 ClientError
580 ServerError
400 invalidParameter Indicates that a request parameter has an invalid value.
400 badRequest Indicates that the query was invalid.
401 invalidCredentials Indicates that the auth token is invalid or has expired
401 insufficientPermissions Indicates that the user does not have sufficient permissions for the entity specified in the query.
403 LimitExceeded Indicates that user has exceeded the quota
403 userRateLimitExceeded Indicates that the Queries per X
403 rateLimitExceeded Indicates that the organization/Instance rate limits have been exceeded.
403 quotaExceeded Indicates the concurrent requests per view has been reached
405 methodNotAllowed Deprecated and protected queries
408 requestTimeout
406 notAcceptable